Executive Council

Dr. Satish Kumar
Executive Chairperson

Dr Satish Kumar is the Executive Chairman at the Alliance for an Energy Efficient Economy (AEEE) and serve as Senior Advisor to Berkeley Labs. Prior to this, he was Senior Advisor and Energy Efficiency Ambassador at Schneider Electric India Pvt.&hellip

Mr. Upendra Bhatt
Vice Chairperson

Upendra Bhatt leads cKinetics, a fast growing Sustainability Insight, Innovation & Capital Advisory Firm. Upendra is a ‘Go-to-market’ and techno-commercial specialist in the energy and energy-water domains. He has been closely associated with developing utility scale infrastructure as also decentralized&hellip

Mr. Ashish Rakheja

Mr. Ashish Rakheja is Managing Partner of AEON Integrated Building Design Consultants based out of India (New Delhi) and has a post graduate degree in Thermal Engineering with twenty five years of work experience. He is a seasoned Consulting Engineer&hellip

Dr. Ajay Mathur
Invited Executive Council Member

Ajay Mathur is Director General of TERI – The Energy & Resources Institute, and a member of the Prime Minister’s Council on Climate Change. He was Director General of the Bureau of Energy Efficiency in the Government of India from&hellip

Mr. Padu S. Padmanaban
Invited Executive Council Member

Mr. Padu S. Padmanaban is the former Program Director of the South Asia Regional Initiative for Energy Integration  (SARI/EI) and Senior Energy Advisor for USAID/India’s bilateral economic assistance program. Prior  to that he served with the World Bank in Washington&hellip

Mr. Ranganath N Krishna
Immediate Past Chair Person

Mr. Ranganath N K is the Managing Director of Grundfos Pumps India Pvt. Ltd.  from its inception in 1998. A Mechanical Engineer from the College of Engineering, Guindy and did his Business Management in XLRI Jamshedpur.  He has 36 years&hellip

Ms. Hema Hattangady
Past Chairperson

Hema Hattangady was the Vice Chairman and CEO of Conzerv Systems Pvt Ltd until it was sold to Schneider Electric in June 2009. After selling her business to Schneider Electric India, Hema has become an angel investor in the social&hellip

Mr. Devidas Kulkarni

Mr. Devidas Kulkarni is the Head of Building Technologies division of Siemens Ltd. He has been with Siemens for the past 21 years, and had held several senior management positions in Energy and Infrastructure & Cities sectors. Prior to his&hellip

Dr. Mahesh Patankar

Mahesh has over 20 years extensive experience in the energy and environmental fields and is the Founder and Managing Director at MP Ensystems Advisory Private Limited. He is a Member of Energy Committee of Indian Merchant Chambers, Executive Council Member&hellip

Mr. Milind Chittawar

In his entrepreneurial journey, apart from regular business he has conceptualized knowledge based software solutions See-UtiSave & See-ThermiSave, which are being used to identify and implement energy conservation projects. His one of the passion is to develop and demonstrate 150&hellip

Mr. Rangaraj Rajmohan

Mr. Rangaraj Rajmohan, Chief Consultant, DESL started his career in energy management in 1980’s and has so far been involved in over a 1000 energy efficiency and ESCO performance contract projects in India and abroad in almost all industrial sectors,&hellip

Dr. Rahul Walawalkar

Rahul is President and Managing Director of Customized Energy Solutions India Pvt. Ltd. Rahul leads the Emerging Technologies practice for Customized Energy Solutions globally with focus on energy storage, renewables, demand response and smart grid technologies as well as international&hellip

Mr. Ravi Meghani

For the last 6 years, Ravi Meghani has been heading the Energy Management Solutions team at Wipro EcoEnergy, focusing mainly on Retail, Telecom and Water sectors. He has been leading the propositions for Energy Efficiency and innovations in managing non-IT&hellip

Mr. Sanjay Dube

Sanjay Dube is Vice President – South Asia for International Institute for Energy Conservation (IIEC). Mr. Dube is a lead clean energy and climate change expert with more than 28 years of experience in planning, management and implementation of strategic&hellip

Mr. Shishir Joshipura

A mechanical engineer from BITS Pilani and an Advanced Management graduate from Harvard Business School, Shishir is Managing Director of SKF India Ltd. He is also the Country Head for SKF group’s subsidiaries in India. Shishir worked in various capacities&hellip

Dr. Koshy Cherail
Secretary to EC

Dr Koshy Cherail worked with the Core Team of CEOs and partner organizations to incorporate AEEE. He is the nominated President of the AEEE Secretariat, and is the Secretary to the Board of Directors (the Executive Council). His inclusive leadership&hellip

message-icon Register for our Newsletter

Our Partners